Can you tell me the types of vegetarianism and what foods they eat and don’t eat? Thank you!
Lacto-vegetarian: no meat or eggs or slaughter by-products, but consume dairy.
Ovo-vegetarian: no meat or dairy or slaughter by-products, but eat eggs.
Lacto/ovo-vegetarian: no meat or slaughter by-products, but consume dairy and eggs.
Strict vegetarian: eats no animal products but still uses items that were tested on animals, clothing, accessories, etc from animals.
Vegan: does not eat, wear, or use any sort of animal product as is practical and possible.
"Pescetarians" and "flexitarians" and any other "-tarians" are NOT vegetarian because they all eat animal flesh.